The Glenbeigh Hotel is steeped in history dating back to 1792. This historical building was owned by Mr & Mrs Wales, who opened the doors back in 1792 as a Stage Coach Inn. Since then The Glenbeigh Hotel has had numerous owners including Captain O’ Shea, founder of Dooks Golf Links just 5 minutes from the hotel, as well as the fondly remembered Mr & Mrs Tom Evans to mention a few.
The hotel was bought by The Keary’s in 1988 and has been managed by the family since. The hotel has gone from strength to strength over the last half century from an inn to a charming hotel and gastropub retaining much of its old world charm and elegance.